Board of Directors

Policy and decision making authority is entrusted to ASPA’s Board of Directors and implemented by the management staff. IPA members elect ASPA’s board members for three-year overlapping terms with representation from each of five divisions. The officers of the organization consist of a president, vice president and secretary/treasurer who are elected annually by the board members. The Board of Directors meets every month.

The Arizona State Physician Association (ASPA) is led by a dedicated Board of Directors, comprised of active physicians in Arizona. This esteemed group of medical professionals is responsible for approving any changes within ASPA, ensuring the financial stability of the organization, and guiding its strategic direction.

Sandhya Venugopal, MD
Internal Medicine
Affiliate Member: 04-17-2017
16601 N. 40th Street, Suite 229
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Cell: 480-695-3064
Fax: 855-318-3326

Donald Paxton, MD
Internal Medicine
Affiliated Member 07/06/2020
202 E. Earll Drive, Suite 450
Phoenix, AZ 85012

Cell # (602)397-8487

Fax# (877)796-1477

Melanie Cloonan-Schulte, MD. – Vice President

Internal Medicine

Owner Member 07-12-2004

595 N. Dobson Road Suite 76
Chandler, AZ 85224
Cell # 480-440-6112

Fax: 480-821-0837

Ronald A. Yunis, MD
Affilated Member 04/06/1998
2023 W Bethany Home Road
Phoenix, AZ 85015
Fax: (602)415-0985

Ameeta Chowdhary, FNP
Family Nurse Practitioner
Affilated Member: 09/09/2019
10575 W. Indian Road, Suite E-103
Avondale, AZ 85392
Fax # (480)522-3522

Rahul Bhatia, MD
Pediatrics/Peds Critical Care
Affiliated Member 07-06-2020
7517 S. McClintock Dr., Suite 103
Tempe Az 85283
Fax: 602-536-4102

Chatur J. Babaria, M.D.
Family Medicine
Affiliated Member 03-05-2007
22707 S. Ellsworth Rd, Suite H-103
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Cell # 480-444-9400
Fax: 480-677-4319

Susan Lasala-Wood, DNP President
Owner Member: 03-02-2015
7609 E. Pinnacle Peak Rd. Suite 9
Scottsdale, AZ 85255-3460
Cell 602-689-5955
Fax: 480-454-4897

A. Clark Ruttinger, DO
Family Practice/Geriatrics
Owner Member: 10-01-1999
13951 W Grand Ave, Suite 203
Surprise, AZ 850374
Fax # (623)544-4725

Constance (Connie) Richardson
Executive Director

Karen Ellington
Operations Manager

This team of accomplished physicians brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the ASPA Board, ensuring that the organization remains a trusted and respected voice in the Arizona medical community.

ASPA is organized as a cooperative whose members own a single share of capital stock. Shares of membership stock are not transferable and no person may own more than one share.